How to Make Your Short and Long Rests Count in 5e

Rests aren’t just for healing and hit point – they help your story and encounters

Saturday March 5, 2022

Passive Perception 5e

Passive skill checks are a confusing mechanic and the official rules don't offer a lot of clarity. In this article, we seek to understand…

Monday February 7, 2022

Concentration 5e

Just as swordsmen rely on their skills with a blade to keep them alive, the lifeline of spellcasters is their ability to harness magic.…

Saturday February 5, 2022

A Guide to the 5e Warlock’s Eldritch Invocations

The Warlock's invocations make them one of the most customizable 5e classes. Optimizing these abilities are paramount to creating a powerfully unique Warlock build.

Monday January 24, 2022

How Does Jump Work in 5e?

Jumping is an important movement mechanism for any game and D&D is no different. As always, look before you leap.

Friday January 21, 2022

Wild Shape 5e

Wild Shape is a versatile ability that can make your Druid effective in just about any situation. Whether you find yourself in a combat,…

Monday January 17, 2022

What Exactly Are Hit Dice in 5e?

When Dungeons & Dragons 5th Edition was released, Wizards of the Coast brought back Hit Dice. Hit Dice were originally scrapped in favor of…

Monday December 20, 2021

Mechanic Overview: Spellcasting Focus in 5e

Casting spells in any edition of Dungeons and Dragons has been somewhat obtuse and handwaved by most DMs to order to streamline their games.…

Saturday December 4, 2021

Exhaustion in D&D 5e

Exhaustion in D&D 5e is a tiered condition that represents the effects of fatigue creatures experience when exposed to physical exertion, lack of sleep,…

Monday May 10, 2021

Mechanic Overview: 5e Conditions

This post was sponsored by WildBot3D! WildBot3D is most famous for their 3D-printed condition rings that can be used to track different 5e conditions…

Thursday March 11, 2021